MINUTES OF SPECIAL MEETING VARNER CREEK UTILITY DISTRICT

December 3, 2012

STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF BRAZORIA

The Board of Directors of Varner Creek Utility District of Brazoria County, Texas convened in Special session, open to the public in the Office of the Administrator, 310 E Brazos Avenue, West Columbia, Texas outside the boundaries of the District on the 3rd day of December 2012, at 9:00 and the roll was called of the duly constituted officers and members of the Board, to-wit:

Ray D. Sauer President
Gary Gius Vice-President
James Gillenwaters Secretary-Treasurer
Wayne Pollard Asst. Secretary-Treasurer
Gene Pell Financial Director

All members were present, thus constituting a quorum.

Also present were the following: Debbie Lanehart, 1st Capital Business Services

Meeting called to order by Director Sauer at 9:00 am.

A. 2013 Budget Workshop: Debra Lanehart, District Administrator, provided the Board with reports outlining the historic actual revenues and disbursements for period of three (3) years. The report projected the revenues and disbursements to the end of the current year. A proposed Budget for 2013 was presented.

Motion to accept the 2013 Budget as amended was made by Director Pell, seconded by Director Gius and the vote was unanimous. The Amended Budget is attached.

- B. The Commercial Property slated for the December Sheriff's Sale was removed prior to the sale. No further action necessary.
- C. Stallion Creek utility billing will remain unchanged for the present.
- D. Well Permit renewal:

Motion to renew the Well permits and approve the payment was made by Director Gillenwaters, seconded by Director Pollard and the vote was unanimous.

E. Service Contract renewal:

Debra Lanehart suggested to the Board that renewals of Service Contracts be made uniform by having the contracts expire on December 31st each year and renewed at the January meeting the following year.

Motion to make Service Contracts uniform with December 31st expiration dates and renewals occurring at the January Board meeting each year was made by Director Gius, seconded by Director Pollard and the vote was unanimous.

Motion to adjourn made by Director Gillenwaters, seconded by Director Pell and the vote was unanimous.

Debra Lanehart District Administrator